Funky Sleep

Last night, the body was so so willing to sleep but the mind just didn’t wanna’ go there.   So I watched part of a strange movie, not scary but I can’t tell you if I liked it or not since I really just wanted to go to sleep.  I know, I know, you’re not supposed to have the boob tube  while trying to fall asleep.  I just didn’t want to stare at the ceiling in the dark. Finally, after an hour or so, it happened!  Sleep!  Deep, blissful, wonderful sleep.  What a magical time.  All was finally wonderful in my own little world…then…then…

No, no, no, not the one on the left,

the little furry white kid on the right broke the blissful silence. 

He had been sleeping peacefully on the quilt box at the foot of the bed.  Not any more!  No sleep for this little guy.  Somehow, and I am still not quite sure how it happened, but I flipped around in the bed and my head was where my feet were supposed to be.  I started patting and petting, petting, and petting, slower and slower and slower…sleep, ahhhh!  sleep again.

Then the funky dreams started, you know, the ones you don’t remember in the morning but you know they were there?  The ones that make you stiff and sore in the morning, the ones starting your day of with “What the heck happened last night???”

Today, I challenge you to find a new

delightful sassy condiment

to spice up your day…in a good way!

Leave a Reply

SassyCondiments

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

June 2010
S M T W T F S
    Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
