Life in a Tupperware Bowl

The joys of life. 

The ups  and downs, aren’t they what every moment is about?

 

There are some days you just wish you never had to get out of bed.  There are very few of those days for me and I am so very thankful.  Actually my life is so blessed.

I am also thankful that there are times in my life that I feel like I am living in a Tupperware bowl.  You know the kind, a big bowl with a tight-fitting lid.  Throughout my life I have had a number of “spells” like this.

By now, you are wondering what in the world is she talking about?  No doubt!  Let me try to explain.  Gently place your whole life in this Tupperware bowl.  Arrange everything nice and neat, you have life just the way you want.  Someone comes along, puts the lid on it.  Okay, that’s a little stifling but it’s okay.  Now they decide to burp the air out and you get a quick glimpse that everything is going back to the perfect little world you are working on.  But wait!  That lid is on tight now and someone is now shaking that bowl as hard as they can.  No real reason other than the bowl is there and…and they can.

Go figure.  Then you talk to one of the beautiful people!  The beautiful people.  Ahhh!  You know who I am talking about; the grown child you spend an hour on the phone with, the stranger who smiles at you,  the driver that let you cut in front of them.  The beautiful people are everywhere.  We just have to open our eyes and our hearts.

With that one simple gesture, everything in the bowl starts to settle and they open the lid for you.  Life, your perfect little world will never be what it was but as the dust of life starts to settle, things are much more perfect than what you so meticulously arranged.

So if you must fret, only indulge for a short time.  It will pass!  Life will be better.  Embrace every moment.  Love.  Live.  Laugh…even if someone is shaking your Tupperware bowl.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. mike
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 19:41:46

    very very good, why do I get the feeling this was written for me. I will always be a kermugin lol

Leave a Reply

SassyCondiments

June 2010
S M T W T F S
    Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
