What I Want to Be When I Grow Up

This title makes me feel as if I have just returned to school in 2nd grade from a summer vacation.

Remember standing up in front of the class and like a fumbling idiot reading to friend and foe what you wanted to be when you grew up?  Come to think of it, this was probably our 1st speaking engagement.

Ok, here goes!

 

“What I Want to Be When I Grow Up”

Up until a about a 1 1/2 years ago, I was still trying to decide what I want to be when I grow up.  I had raised my kids and they are all on their own, the empty nest syndrome.

One evening while sitting out on the patio having a glass of wine, I blurted out that I want a to be a Street Food Vendor.  The 1st looks I received were rather curious.  It’s strange how a little secret can spill over the lips after years of dreaming.  It was time to do my homework.  It ended up being lots of homework!

Well, the research is all done and I think I deserve an A+.  I searched and searched.  One day, I found plans that even show how to build a vendor’s cart.  They are great!  I want to build one!  (The best yet?  They are so easily modified to my wants and desires!)

Today, there are bits and pieces of my dream in the garage.  Many of the pieces are still sitting on the shelf of respective stores begging for me to purchase them.  Next there are the many regulations and fees that must be reckoned with.  Unfortunately life, death, the economy and just stuff in general have been road blocks.

So, what do I want to be when I grow up? 

I want to be a Street Food Lady!

I’m still working on making the dream a reality…

Leave a Reply

SassyCondiments

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
