Help! Stuck in a rut and need your help!

Today for a Sunday Question, I would like to know what you and yours like to eat on a hot summer day for your evening meal.

Someone, somewhere over the years stated that the normal household has only 10 meals that rotate throughout their repertoire.  Most of my life I have prided myself that this is not the case.  Well, this is one of those times, I am most definitely stuck in a rut.

The weather has been hot, lots of things to do in the summer and the last thought on my mind is menu planning.  It seems like I cringe when I hear “what are we doing for dinner tonight?”

So, please-please-pretty-please, in the comments section tell me what you like to eat on hot busy summer evenings for dinner.  Don’t hesitate to share an idea or a recipe.  Either are very welcome.  It just needs to be something you make at home.

If you don’t want to leave a comment below, feel free to send an email to sassycondiments (at) g mail (dot) com.

Thanks!  I’m counting on your help. 

My palette is bored!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kfindlayshirras
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 09:25:28

    A simple Tricolore salad (mozzarella, tomato, basil) is always wonderful, especially with fresh summer tomatoes, a drizzle of olive oil, and a sprinkling of S&P! This can also be atop, or accompanied by a rocket salad with pesto (seriously yum) and Gazpacho!
    Give it a go- you won’t be sorry. 🙂

  2. sassycondiments
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 18:39:26

    This sounds absolutely delicious and refreshing. Thank you for posting!

  3. sunnyside
    Sep 25, 2010 @ 19:28:08

    Hi Sassy, I’m baking chicken and make my own bbq sauce (mix ketchup, dry mustard, a couple of drops of a product called liquid smoke and worchestershire sauce together) and put on chicken the last 7 minutes of baking. Then, I cut a fresh sweet potato in long strips (like fries) rub olive oil all over them, place on baking sheet and place in my toaster oven for 22 minutes at 400 degrees. (I leave the skin on, just be sure to wash outside of potato throughly). With this we have sweet peas cooked with pearl onions-hope this sounds good.

  4. sassycondiments
    Oct 05, 2010 @ 00:13:16

    Hi Sunnyside, thank you for the recipe. I love BBQ! I will definitely try the fries. 😀

Leave a Reply

SassyCondiments

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
