100 Percent with a Glitch

This has been an interesting week, to say the least!

Here’s my reasoning for saying there was a glitch: Monday morning as we were adding the last few items to the back of the truck, Mr. B actually fell off the back of it.  After taking 4 days to drive, he finally let me take him to the emergency room.  I hate to be one of those “I told you so” people, but I just couldn’t help myself.  Mr. B did not want to have a broken foot and I guess as long as he believed it wasn’t broken, all was well.  By day 5, he still had the foot of many colors! 

I truly have missed writing.  It’s good to be back.  It’s good to have the Penske truck back in the custody of its mother’s care.  Fortunately, there seems to be only one more move in my future…amd I don’t see driving miles dancing the orange barrel polka for that one.

For the time being, Mr. B and I are staying with one of my sons and his family.  It’s quite a change from being an empty nester!  Yesterday, there were nine, N-I-N-E children under of the age of seven in the house all day long.  All nieces and nephews of the grandbabies. 

I’m still tired but I’m definitely loving life!

Leave a Reply

SassyCondiments

November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
