The Cutest Little House

Today I saw the cutest little house.  What’s nice, it really isnt’ a tiny house!

When you first walk in the front door, the room is actually an enclosed porch.  That’s so nice for cold winter days, it makes a nice air-lock.

The kitchen is a little smaller than I normally like but the lay-out is very workable.  The only really really sad part is the stove connection is electric and I’m a “cookin’ with gas” kinda gal.  I have a love story going with my five burner gas stove but it will have to go back into storage.  Hopefully, something can be done about that in the future.

What you can’t see is there is a full basement with a built-in food cellar!  I am sooo excited!  The upstairs has two bedrooms and a big bathroom with a nice deep bath tub for good long bubble baths!   Mr. B is excited because it has a separate shower.

You should have been there when we were looking at it.  Mr. B was going to let me check out the upstairs.  Well, since I decided he needed to see it, he was doing the crab-walk up the stairs while I carried his walking aide. 

There’s also a nice oversized 2 car garage behind the house.  The yard isn’t too large but there is enough room for a decent garden.

Home Sweet Home!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Roger
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 13:57:25

    I love it! I thought you were going to say it was a Tumbleweed House, which I also have fondness for. I also (this week) moved into a cute, 2BR house which I am so thankful for. Just in time for California’s first rain and cold storm. Congratulations!

  2. kyle
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 16:41:13

    What a blessing! I am so happy for you! I love it!

Leave a Reply

SassyCondiments

November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
